Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Bought a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Chatsworth, Chatsworth, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Oscar is extremely knowledgeable and personable. He helped my family and I find a home that perfectly fit our creativity and lifestyle. He is transparent and very easy to talk to. We highly recommend ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $550K in Tarzana, Reseda, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Alex was very patient, helpful and was a great communicator.
Very detailed and polite. Her understood our expectations and had great follow through. He took us through over 50+ homes to help us find ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Bought a home in 2017 in Northridge, Los Angeles, CA 91324.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Oscar is \"GREAT\"
Definitely an A+ realtor/agent. reliable, punctual, very knowledgeable and well mannered. I am looking to buy maybe 2 more properties this year and I'm certain I will be relying ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Pacoima, Pacoima, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Alex Montalvo is a true professional; he did a great job helping my family find a home. He knows the market really well and would always have time to show us any house that we inquired about. His communication ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $500K in Newhall, Santa Clarita, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Oscar Montalvo has been very friendly, approachable, knowledgeable and patient with us throughout our home buying process. He will treat you like family and is concerned about you and your family. We ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $400K in Southeast Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

As a first time home seller Alex was a great Agent.
He walked us through the entire process was very thorough.
Very communicative and always had us posted on what was going on with our house.
What ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $250K in Bakersfield, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

After having had some issues with my previous realty agent, with no movement for months, Alex helped turn that around through lots of different resources such as open houses, a website and postings through ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Bought and sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Chatsworth, Chatsworth, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Oscar you are an amazing agent. I knew that when we worked with you to buy our current home. You would stop at the drop of a hat when I told you there was a house I wanted to go look at on my lunch, ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Reseda, Reseda, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Oscar was amazing! Oscar made our process go as smoothly as possibly. He was available around to clock to help out with phone calls, emails or whatever we needed. If you are looking for an agent for your ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Oscar & Alex Montalvo

Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Granada Hills, Granada Hills, CA.

Rating: 5/5
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiating skills:

Oscar was wonderful! He did everything on time, showed up for every appointment and then some, was always very professional, courteous and knew his job well. We appreciated his experience with real ... [Full review on Zillow]

 
Ramirez Family

Oscar is "GREAT"
Definitely an A+ realtor/agent. reliable, punctual, very knowledgeable and well mannered. I am looking to buy maybe 2 more properties this year and I'm certain I will be relying on Oscar's expertise to help me find them. Ramirez Family 3/22/17

- Ramirez Family
 
Roxana Parra

As a first time home seller Alex was a great Agent. He walked us through the entire process was very thorough. Very communicative and always had us posted on what was going on with our house. What we spoke on the first time we met to discuss our house re: numbers is what we actually got, which was  very impressive means he knows his field and is great at it. I would definitely recommend him as an agent and hopefully we’ll work together again. Roxana Parra 12/29/2016

- Roxana Parra
 
Ilagan Family

Oscar Montalvo has been very friendly, approachable, knowledgeable and patient with us throughout our home buying process. He will treat you like family and is concerned about you and your family. We would definitely go to Oscar again next time we need real estate concerns. We couldn't thank himenough for his genuine concern to our family. Now we have a home we can call ours. Ilagan Family 12/29/16

- Ilagan Family
 
Noji Family

Oscar you are an amazing agent.  I knew that when we worked with you to buy our current home. You would stop at the drop of a hat when I told you there was a house I wanted to go look at on my lunch, it was extremely rare for you to say you couldn’t. Picking me up in Chatsworth from work and   driving me all the way to Santa Clarita was your routine for almost a year, not to mention the countless weekends you took our entire family to look.  Once we moved and got settled, I started thinking about selling my rental so occasionally, I would reach out to you to get the comps. You would never act annoyed that I wasn’t selling it yet, you would just do the work and send me the information I requested. You never questioned whether I would have you as the selling agent, you just did it.  Now with the sale of the condo, you have done nothing short of amazing.  I started working on the house on March 28 during which time you offered your assistance whenever I requested it by referring this person or that person, no matter what I asked, you had a quick response.  I was shocked when I text you about my competition in the complex and you and Susan were there to check it out within the hour.  I couldn’t understand why you stopped responding to my texts until you knocked on my door.  Then to bring Susan to offer her expertise on staging the place and other unmentionable ways you assisted in that matter.  Knowing my dire situation to get it sold as quickly as possible, you held an open house every Sunday, which only turned out to be 2 Sundays because you got it sold that quickly.  I went back to take a look at when we listed the property, it was April 11, offer received April 30 and closing today May 17, that is incredible.  I just want to say here on Facebook, for everyone to see, you are an amazing agent and I told you before I am your client for life and I still mean that.  I will recommend you to anyone and everyone.  A huge thanks to you, Susan and the entire team who helped make it happen.  I truly mean everything I say, you are AWESOME!!!  Noji Family 5/20/2016

- Noji Family
 
Butka Family

Oscar was amazing! Oscar made our process go as smoothly as possibly. He was available around to clock to help out with phone calls, emails or whatever we needed. If you are looking for an agent for your new home purchase, I would HIGHLY recommend Team Montalvo!! Butka Family 5/17/2016

- Butka Family
 
SSorto90

After having had some issues with my previous realty agent, with no movement for months, Alex helped turn that around through lots of different resources such as open houses, a website and postings through social media. We really saw the difference once we switched over to him. He's great atcommunicating and any small concerns you have he will get all questions answered. He truly looks out for your best interest. I would highly recommend him!  ssorto90 - 9/09/2016

- Ssorto90
 
Griffin Family

Oscar Montalvo is truly a consummate professional. After our first meeting, I was impressed with Oscar’s knowledge of the real estate market as well as his patience and genuine concern for our needs. His demeanor was refreshing and we were so pleased to have found him. He immediately sent us listings and followed up. We finally found "the one" and Oscar eased our stress by walking us through the entire closing process. The professional relationship we formed with Oscar is invaluable and we wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone. Griffin Family 8/14/2015

- Griffin Family
 
Sadeqiar Family

Alex and Oscar both of them very professional realtors, highly of skill, knowledge, very high expertise of marketing campaign for the property when they signed. Well organized for open houses, follow up when the buyers and update to the seller. Very good document organizers and both of them make sure to follow any new process or city requirement. Also both of them with nice personalities and very professional attitude. We would love to recomend them to our friends and family if they have to put their house in the market. Regards,  Sadeqiar Family 12/17/2015

- Sadeqiar Family
 
Himelspach - Bayes Family

Oscar was wonderful!  He did everything on time, showed up for every appointment and then some, was always very professional, courteous  and knew his job well.  We appreciated his experience with real estate knowledge, along with his mortgage background in helping the quick, easy sale and closing   of my home.  He had 3 offers within 10 days and secured the closing in 45 days with the sales price I requested and a very smooth transaction.  Oscar also came with a trustworthy, warm and friendly attitude that made everyone involved feel very comfortable.  He was also very helpful making sure our animals were secured during the viewing and inspection processes. We would recommend Team Montalvo to our friends and family and will use him again in the future when needed. Thank you Oscar for a great job, we are very happy clients.   Karrie Himelspach and Scott Bayes 5/9/2016

- Himelspach - Bayes Family
 
Murphy Family

I couldn't imagine selling/buying a house without Oscar and his brother. Oscar was recommended through a friend. They did an excellent job on making us feel confident and comfortable throughout the whole process. Oscar was available on call or was able to go to our house when we needed him. I never felt abandoned by our Realtor. Even when he was away on vacation his brother stepped in and helped us with our house questions. After the transaction was over Oscar still offered to help us when he didn't have to. My husband and I were super impressed and would recommend them to anyone looking for a Realtor.   Murphy Family 4/2/2015

- Murphy Family
 
Zenon - Juarez Family

Oscar Montalvo is exceptional he is an agent you can trust! He has the necessary skills to help you buy and sell you house, condo or town home. He helped us sell our home in Palmdale and, buy one in Northridge. He will go above and beyond his call of duty to ensure you (the client) is completely satisfied. He sets such high standards for himself and it shows in his work. I strongly recommend him for any real estate needs. You can't go wrong with Team Montalvo they are absolutely the BEST!!    Zenon - Juarez Family  6/2/2015

- Zenon - Juarez Family
 
Cervantes Family

We selected Oscar because he was highly recommended and we were very pleased. We bought a non-typical property, and there were a number of extra steps and the shepherding of multiple inspectors, appraisers and contractors. Oscar managed everything and kept us constantly informed of the status. We would use him again in a heartbeat.  Cervantes Family 7/17/2015

- Cervantes Family
 
Bautista, Maldonado Family

Alex helped us find a home, 4 years later helped sell it. I definitely recommend him 100%! Texts, phone calls, emails always returned. Very prompt at everything. Rosy Bautista & Miguel Maldonado 2/13/2015.

- Bautista, Maldonado Family
 
Cortez Family

We met Alex at an open house years before we bought our house.  He was nice enough to stay in touch and kept me informed on Real Estate Market news, mortgage rates and new mortgage programs available.   Alex was able to explain to me the differences between an FHA offer and a conventional offer and was able to get our offer accepted fairly quickly. Alex was able to advice us on the intricacies of the inspection periods, appraisal periods and over all, the life of escrow and the transaction itself.  We would have not been able to buy our house without his help, knowledge, expertise and advice that Alex offered to us.  Most importantly, even after the transaction closed, Alex contacts me to check up on me and my family to make sure everything is all good. Thank you Alex for all your help. I will certainly recommend him to my friends and family.  Cortez Family 2/27/2015

- Cortez Family
 
McGilvray Family

Oscar understood our needs, the areas we were interested in, and our budget. Top Notch knowledge and service. I would recommend him to anybody, family or friend, who needs a Realtor. McGilvray Family 12/21/2014.

- McGilvray Family
 
Perez Family

The Moment we Met Alex at an open house We felt very comfortable with him he was very polite knowledgeable and best of all he was not pushy at all like other agents we've met. Alex helped us purchase our home in a very tough market And did a great job of walking us through every step along the way And Giving us his honest opinion on every home that we saw he did not just want us to purchase any home he wanted us to purchase the perfect home for our family. Alex was great always available to take Our phone calls At any time and answer any questions that we had. Perez Family 6/14/2014

- Perez Family
 
Zenon Family

Buying a home always seemed like a stressful process. Glad I had Oscar Montalvo to help with the process! Being a first time home buyer, I had tons of questions and was a bit skeptical. Oscar walked us through the process and explain every detail of it. Oscar and his team are very knowledgable and were at our service at any given time (reasonable time of course). I would highly refer Oscar and his team to family members, friends and anyone looking to buy a home!  Zenon Family 8/28/2014.

- Zenon Family
 
David D.

Oscar helped me find a great home, and worked with me closely throughout the buying process. The entire experience was very easy - highly recommended. David D. 9/17/2014.

- David D.
 
Jonke Family

Oscar, is a no pressure no rush agent. After months of looking for our dream home he found it for us. The same day we saw the house, we submitted an offer and closed escrow within 25 days. We are extremely happy with our new home. We highly recommend Oscar, he is an excellent Realtor®, who know his business and has a lot of real estate experience. Did I mention, he is also a really nice guy!?  Jonke Family 3/10/2014.

- Jonke Family
 
Hedy K

Alex was just awesome. Friendly, expert, knowledgeable, and thorough. My mind was always at ease working with Alex. It was my first time buying a multi-family property, and any questions that I had were answered. He gave me the guidance & advice that I needed in order to make the right decisions on which properties to make offers on, how much to go in at, and what i could negotiate with the seller in order to get the best deal possible. He worked with my lender & the seller to make the whole transaction smooth & stressfree. He brought to the table a lot of experience in multi-family transactions and all the unique obstacles that come with that. Hedy K 11/06/2013

- Hedy K
 
H Horvath

As a first time home buyer I really needed a highly experienced realtor who could guide me through the biggest purchase of my life. I went through a few realtors before, but most of the previous ones just disappeared, or didn't want to deal with a buyer with an FHA loan. Anyhow, I found Oscar online, he had no problem with the type of loan I had at that point, so we started the search for the right home. He explained me the process of home buying that we'll go through from beginning to end ( and I said 'we', because every question I asked, every e-mail I sent to him got immediate reply and I really felt like someone had my back.) A few months and a few more houses later we found the right one. Even the day before I went to sign the final papers, I got an e-mail from Oscar reminding me what to look out for. Everybody says home buying is nerve wrecking and exhausting. But it's not if you have a highly professional, patient person like Oscar working with you to achieve your goal. I never felt pressured for a second, only viewed houses that were within the budget and the area I preferred. And the best part is: I got the keys 2 weeks ago, and I'm writing this review sitting comfortably in my new home... H. Horvath 10/21/2013.

- H. Horvath
 
Cabrera Mannucci Family

Oscar is awesome! He always went the extra mile walking us through the process of purchasing our home, as first time home buyers we had no clue about many things, but he explained everything precisely and in detail. He was always available and got back to us very quickly, easy to reach we were in constant communication via email, text and phone, He is a no pressure, no rush agent. We are extremely happy with our home. We highly recommend Oscar, he is an excellent Realtor®, who know his business, has a lot of experience and a he is also a really nice person. Cabrera Mannucci Family 10/12/2013.

- Cabrera Mannucci Family
 
Menjivar Family

From the moment that we met Alex he made us feel comfortable and confident that he would help us find our dream home. He worked very diligently and made himself available to us at any given time. We now ha our dream home thanks to his efforts. We now don't only consider Alex as an exceptional Realestate agent, but also as a friend.  Thank you Alex,   Albert and Sonia Menjivar 1/09/2014.

 

- Menjivar Family
 
Cohen Family

Oscar was a super star, he really knows his stuff and took amazing care of us.  Our goal was to find a home and close escrow by Sept. or October and he more than made that goal happen.  He is extremely professional and knowledgeable, I highly recommend him!  Cohen Family 10/14/2013.

- Cohen Family
 
Bogosian Family

Oscar is the guy to have in your corner when your ready to buy or sell a Home. He is a no pressure Realtor that will explain all the Pros and Cons helping you make the right decision. Bogosian Family 9/17/2013

- Bogosian Family
 
Mark Ubben

Oscar guided me thru a tenuous process...and ultimately orchestrated a miraculous sale of my former property...While I thought all would eventually be lost...Oscar believed there was a redemptive light at the end with a profitable sale...at every turn there were delays, vague communication from the buyers agents, reluctant tenants, unknown particulars of this unique sale in active foreclosure, and I was a stressed out and at times a desperate seller...through it all...Oscar listened, advised, and encouraged me many times...Most importantly he managed the sale artfully, diligently, and professionally... Forever grateful, Mark Ubben 12/20/2012.

- Mark Ubben
 
Kalia Family

Oscar is a very hard working and knowledgeable person. I've already purchase 2 homes from him, he follows up with bank and get a back to me with the answers in a timely manner. My family has been using him too and they are very pleased with his service and he helped me  rent my property too. Kalia Family 2/22/2013.

- Kalia Family
 
Garcia Family

Oscar has helped me with a few properties for my family and myself . He was very helpfull... every time I called him with any type of questions he would try his best to help me out or to get in touch with the person I needed to speak to.... I love about him that he is not a pushy agent, looking after his own interest... He his a very friendly, outgoing and professional person... With no hesitation, I have done business with him over and over again...And I am looking foward to call him back for my next purchase... Garcia Family  11/14/2012.

- Garcia Family
 
Juneja Family

I have purchased many properties thru Oscar. He is knowledgeable and easily available on any time of the day and almost every day of the week. I will highly recommend his services. Juneja Family 12/19/2012.

- Juneja Family
 
Logeshwaran Family

Oscar is a professional and well knowledgeable person in the real estate industry. His vast experience helped me in buying a nice home. He is very dedicated and patience in handling his clients, promptly responds and never gets tired in responding all sort of questions. Works with all people understanding their interest, budget and situation. In-fact recommends on various aspects of buying a house. He also helped me in getting a better interest rate. He is an excellent person to work with and I would recommend him to my friends and others. He is not only an agent but a real good person. Logeshwaran Family 11/14/2012.

- Logeshwaran Family
< Prev
Next >